The NFC Competition Awards Ceremony will be on April 29th in Monaco, at Wima Forum 2008 . 10 finalists…

The NFC Forum is a non-profit industry association that advances the use of Near Field Communication (NFC) technology. They announced it has selected 10 finalists in Commercial Track for its Touching the Future: NFC Forum Global Competition which is representing 21 countries.

Finalists will present live demonstrations for Jury and participants on the Competition Demo Space.
It will be a chance for them to have their solutions named “The Best NFC Service of the Year 2008“.
The 10 finalists in the Commercial Track are:

* Adamsoft (Slovenia): Collecting Returnable Packaging with NFC Phones
* AIRTAG and Oberthur (France): NFC Mobile Kiosk for Fast Food
* Akbank and Somobile (Turkey): CAP/Campaign Access Point
* Contactless Data, Inc (U.S.): Mobilizing the Coupon Industry with NFC
* DS Consulting (France): Contactless Card and Reader
* Futurlink (Spain): Interactive Video Streaming Using Dynamic NFC Addresses
* Hansaprint (Finland): Platform for Smart Product Creation
* SKIDATA (Austria): Access Control via NFC Mobile Phones
* Teliasonera (Sweden): Telia Kvittens
* VingCard Elsafe (Norway): Signature RFID by VingCard – Electronic Lock for HotelsThe competition promotes the development and deployment of innovative and exemplary NFC services. The Commercial Track is for NFC services based on a business case.Commercial Track entries are evaluated on how successfully and innovatively their solutions meet the needs of key vertical market segments, as well as quality of design and implementation.Each team of finalists will deliver a presentation and live demonstration at the NFC Developers Summit. The jury, composed of senior and recognized professionals and experts from academia and sponsoring companies will vote to select first, second and third place winners.At WIMA, winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on April 29th and a press conference will be held on April 30th.For more information:
<!–[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]–>